Clarkey fired?

Posted: April 25, 2013 by Wyatt Arndt in Uncategorized

So here’s the deal. It’s 1:20 am in the morning, I have to work the next day, but something doesn’t feel right. Something feels off. So I check twitter. And I see a full on argument in full swing.

Long story short, Columbus says Colorado used cheap goals, he posted the three goals, arguments ensued, etc etc.

This is par for the course, and usually I am pretty laid back and take it all in stride. It’s a video game league, tempers flare, shit happens, and if I kicked people for fights that broke out, we’d have nobody left in the league.

Tonight, however, Clarkey was in full on attack mode, swinging left and right at people. So I watched the three goals in question, and I only didn’t like one of them, because of the fact a toe drag was used.

Was the toe drag used to shoot right away into a wrist shot? No. But it was used, in the slot, and a shot followed up very quickly after. This has what we in the business call “bad optics”. The toe drag has been involved in glitching since what, 08? 09? and as a result, it leaves a bad taste in peoples mouths. This is why you should just avoid using the toe drag in this league because even if you use it to dodge people, if you shoot in the slot right after, it will most likely cause a fight.

Here is the toe drag:

drag2

 

Here is the video:

http://twitter.yfrog.com/b9xgzlfxilyiijaxaafnnmbwz

Like I said, it isn’t a textbook toe drag glitch goal, but it’s close enough to not make it worth using. Just don’t use it in the slot.

And that is all I wanted to convey is to not use the toe drag. Then I got attitude, a lot of attitude, and it’s 2:10 am in the morning now, and I writing a blog post about having to fire a GM. This does not please me.

DON’T USE TOE DRAGS IN THE SLOT. Just don’t. If you do toe drag to dangle, just don’t shoot after. This way we avoid all of this anger. That is all I am saying.

I am a reasonable person, if Clarkey wants to apologize in the morning or at the very least say he will stop with the attitude, then he can have his job back. If he doesn’t give a shit, we will have a new GM after the Canucks game.

-W

 

Leave a Reply

